Self-Parade: The Video Born From a Conversation about Dreams/Potential

06May13

I’ve been shy to share this video–but I put it on youtube and waited for incidental views? Funny, how I make sense of wanting my art to be seen and accepted, but withhold it from full view to avoid potential judgment of the negative kind. I did say “accepted,” didn’t I?

This is a video of celebrated self-empowerment!! Time to put it out there! And accept the negative judgement! Bring. It. On.

 

I also have this vision of others making videos like this:

>What empowering, courageous, silly title would you give yourself?
> How do you want to be seen?

Maybe one day this becomes a website for individuals to submit their videos, the Self Parade.

No Responses Yet to “Self-Parade: The Video Born From a Conversation about Dreams/Potential”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

